You are here

Faculty

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Prashanth Buchireddy
Chemicals & Fuels Development Center
pxb5173@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Thermal conversion of biomass into marketable products and optimization of thermal systems
Dr. William Chirdon
Chemicals & Fuels Development Center
wchirdon@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Up-valuating of biomass via polymer production
Dr. Ramalingam Subramanian
Center for Environmental Protection
raams@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Bioconversion of waste into green products and waste management

Civil Engineering

Dr. Daniel Gang
Center for Environmental Protection
ddgang@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Environmental engineering and waste management

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Dr. Afef Fekih
Center for Energy Efficiency & Sustainable Energy
afef.fekih@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Process controls and wind energy

Industrial Technology

Dr. Emmanuel Revellame
Chemicals & Fuels Development Center
erevellame@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Production of products from green feedstocks and bioprocess optimization
 

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Raju Gottumukkala
Center for Energy Efficiency & Sustainable Energy
raju@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Big data management and power systems cyber-protection
 
Dr. John Guillory
Chemicals & Fuels Development Center
jlg7703@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Thermal conversion processes and process design
Dr. Lulin Jiang
Chemicals & Fuels Development Center
lljiang@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Combustion technology and process simulation

Dr. Jim Lee
Center for Energy Efficiency & Sustainable Energy
jlee@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Process optimization and power utilization

Dr. Jonathan Raush
Center for Energy Efficiency & Sustainable Energy
jraush@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Solar energy and advanced materials selection/manufacturing
 
Dr. William Simon
Center for Energy Efficiency & Sustainable Energy
wesimon@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Solar technology and process design
Dr. Peng Yin
Center for Environmental Protection
peng_yin@louisiana.edu
Research areas: In-door environmental systems (A/C) and CHP systems

Petroleum Engineering

Dr. Fathi Boukadi
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
fboukadi@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Discovery of oil and gas systems and associated product recovery
Dr. Yin Feng
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
yin.feng@louisiana.edu
 
Dr. Asadollah Hayatdavoudi
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
asadollah.hayatdavoudi@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Optimization of petroleum reservoirs and drilling optimization
 
Dr. Ning Liu
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
ning.liu@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Petroleum resource management and associated technology development
Dr. Mehdi Mokhtari
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
mokhtari.mehdi@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Fracking technologies and petroleum data management systems
Dr. Abdennour Seibi
Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems
abdennour.seibi@louisiana.edu
Research areas: Petroleum product recovery and transport