You are here

Research Recognition for 2016-2017 Academic Year

Top Stories

Researchers seek new way to tap oil reservoir

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette is now home to the Tuscaloosa Marine Shale Laboratory, a multidisciplinary

Read More ➝

University named an EPA Green Power Partner

UL Lafayette has been recognized by the EPA as a Green Power Partner, primarily as a result of the

Read More ➝

Power Player: Solar PART Lab featured in latest La Louisiane

The Photovoltaic Applied Research and Testing Laboratory is a $5 million solar facility located in UL Lafayette's re

Read More ➝

Congratulations to our faculty and graduate students who received recognition for their research at the Energy Institute of Louisiana.

Research Excellence Award
individuals who have demonstrated exceptional scholarship in their respective academic colleges
Dr. Daniel Gang Civil Engineering

Rising Star Award
junior faulty members showing great promise in research, scholarship and mentorship in their respective academic colleges
Dr. Yin Feng  Petroleum Engineering

Outstanding Doctoral Student Mentor
individuals who have shown exceptional productivity in the support of the education of doctoral students at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette in their respective colleges
Dr. Terry Chambers Mechanical Engineering

Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor Award
individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment to undergraduate students and their advancement as undergraduate researchers
Dr. Charles Taylor Mechanical Engineering

Innovator Award
individuals who disclosed technology in 2016-2017 academic years with the potential for commercial success and economic development
Mr. William Holmes  Energy Institute
Dr. Emmanuel Revellame Industrial Technology
Dr. Asadollah Hayatdavoudi Petroleum Engineering

Certificate of Achievement in Innovation
individuals actively involved in advancing the University’s innovations through patenting processes in the 2016-2017 academic years
Dr. Dhan Fortela  Energy Institute
Dr. Daniel Gang  Civil Engineering
Dr. Rafael Hernandez  Chemical Engineering
Mr. Wayne Sharp  Civil Engineering
Dr. Charles Taylor  Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Mark Zappi  Energy Institute

Certificate of Achievement in Sponsored Research
individuals who have been awarded externally sponsored projects in the amount between $100,000 and $500,000 during the 2016-2017 academic years
Dr. Jim Lee   Mechanical Engineering

Appreciation for Service on a University Research Committee
individuals who serve the University by providing the infrastructure necessary to support a robust and well-rounded research program
Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)  Mr. William Holmes